使命及願景

飛行無人機的發展近年可謂一日千里,在航拍外,專業無人機的各種強大機能如測繪、巡檢、搜救、安防等,正為各行各業掀起翻天覆地的變化。在可見的將來,本港以至世界各地必然對於無人機機師求才若渴。作為無人機業界的一份子,我們希望為本港訓練出無論在飛行技巧、相關知識、本地法規、項目規劃都有一流水準的專業無人機機師。當本地機師數目上升,自然可以在各行各業之間,透過活用無人機去帶動進步,提升作業的安全性及精準度,無人機行業及不同產業亦可以在相輔相承下,得以日漸發展。

我們的證書課程結合了富多年實戰經驗的教官、專業而合適的器材、由DJI 親自定制的學習教材,由2013年成立至今,OTG已經培訓出超過一千名本地機師。在結合理論課及實操課的學習中,學員不但享受課程的每一分秒,更重要的是他們能在過程中領悟及消化無人機的操作技巧及知識。在日復日的教學任務中,我們希望可以一步一步,與本地業界的各位攜手達成理想。

專業的教員及器材

我們的教員都是具有相當經驗的無人機機師,在豐於不同飛行任務的經驗外,亦有取得不同國家的專業飛行資格,甚至教員資格。其中包括: 美國FAA PART 107 無人機執照、澳洲民航局RePL無人機執照、UASTC (UTC) 教員資格等。皆因我們了解在飛行知識之外,教與導的技巧同樣重要,所以我們在飛行經驗外, 也同樣注重教學經驗。我們的教員總飛行時數已達2000小時。

由於我們的課程同時涵蓋基礎及專業教程,所以我們投資於教學用的器材也完全不馬虎,由基礎課用的DJI Phantom4 系列,教授Enterprise 課程用的DJI P4RTK 測量用無人機,教授巡檢課程的DJI M600無人機,加上不同安全裝備,總投資額達港幣二十萬,希望學生以市場上最新的機材學習,並能隨時學以致用。

教學場地

室內理論課

我們在荔枝角設有專屬課室,佔地約800呎,
專用作教授不同程度的班級。

戶外實操課

我們於元朗設有專用訓練機地,佔地達7000平方呎,合適不同程度及機型的訓練。

DJI ACADEMY

作為DJI Academy 香港分校,我們以DJI 官方的教學課程,加上香港的法規資訊,綜合成最全面的無人機課程。

FPV

我們與FPV Australia 合作,以澳洲民航局的RePL無人機機師執照課程為基準,教授RePL 標準課程。

OTG

在證書課程外,我們亦為不同機構客制課程,包括DJI 行業無人機課程、及供青年的「新手訓練營」、為初玩無人機的朋友舉辦的理論課等等。

採訪與錄像
DJI Mavic Air 2 - Into the Wild
DJI Stories - See the World in Silence

Vision and Mission

The development of aerial drones has been making huge strides in recent years. In addition to aerial photography, drones are being employed in various professional aspects such as surveying and mapping, inspection, search and rescue, security, and are bringing about earth-shaking changes to all industries. In the foreseeable future, the demand for professional drone pilots would definitely soar. As an integral part of the drone industry, it would be our target to train professional drone pilots to have first-class standards in flight skills, related knowledge, internalizing local regulations, and has the ability of project planning in Hong Kong. Only when the number of local pilots rises, the application of drones would bring along change and evolution to various industries by raising operation precision and safety.

Our certificate courses are the combination of instructors with years of practical experience, professional and suitable equipment, and learning materials designed by DJI. Since its establishment in 2013, OTG has trained more than 1,000 local pilots. In the combination of theoretical and practical lessons, students not only enjoy every minute of the course, but more importantly, they can comprehend and digest the operational skills and knowledge of drones in the process. Working hard in training every day, we humbly would like to work hand in hand with the local industries to achieve our ideals.

Professional teaching team and gear

Our instructors are all experienced drone pilots. In addition to their rich experience in different flight missions, they also have obtained professional flight qualifications in different countries, and even instructor qualifications. These include: US FAA PART 107 drone license, Australian Civil Aviation Authority RePL drone license, UASTC (UTC) instructor qualification, etc. Because we understand that in addition to flight knowledge, teaching and guidance skills are equally important, that’s why we also treasure teaching experiences. The total flight hours of our instructors have reached 2000 hours.


Since our courses cover both basic and professional curriculums, thus we are making huge investment in teaching equipment. DJI Phantom4 series are used for basic courses, we also purchased DJI P4RTK surveying drone for Enterprise courses, and DJI Matrice 600 for inspection courses. Together with various safety equipment, we have invested HK $ 200,000 for our equipment. We hope that the students can learn with the most update drones on the market, thus keeping up with the latest trends.

Training facilities

Indoor lectures

We have a dedicated 800-sqfeet training room in our Lai Chi Kok office, for lecture session of various courses.

Outdoor training

We have a dedicated training base in Yuen Long, the 7000 sqfeet base is suitable for training of various level and drone models.

DJI ACADEMY

As the HK branch of DJI Academy, we combine the official UTC curriculum designed by DJI, together with local Hong Kong law and regulations, to form a comprehensive set of courses. We currently offer “UAS Pilot Training Lv1”, and “Inspection” courses in Hong Kong.

FPV Australia

We are the local partner of FPV Australia, and are providing the CASA “RePL” standard course in Hong Kong.

OTG

Apart from certificate courses, we can also capable of providing tailor courses to our customers. This includes DJI Enterprises courses, “New flyer camps” for youths, basic lectures for beginners, etc. Apart from aerial drones, we also provide courses for underwater drones, feel free to contact us for details.

Interview & Video
DJI Mavic Air 2 - Into the Wild
DJI Stories - See the World in Silence